Fire Awareness Training

We ask our users to rate and review our course immediately after they've completed their training. Here's what people are saying...

USERREVIEWS
43210
Average Score 4.43
8939 Reviews
Rating Percentages
  • 60%
    5
  • 28%
    4
  • 9%
    3
  • 1%
    2
  • 2%
    1

Excellent course and very easy to follow

54321
By on April 8, 2016
This is a very useful course. It is so easy to forget what colour extinguisher is for what type of fire and this information in this course is very straight forward as well as being very detailed.

OK but includes nonsense trivia.

32121
By on June 19, 2017
This is *much* better than the environment course. However it still suffers from "irrelevant #####" syndrome. I don't care whether a metal fire is "class D", and a wood fire is called "class A" etc. What I care about is what sort of fires I can use a given extinguisher on, and I believe it tells me this on the side of the extinguisher - correct?Knowing which letter of the alphabet has been arbitrarily assigned to which sort of fuel source does not help me very much when tacking a fire so shouldn't even be part of this IMO. It's OK to put it on a slide, but seems pointless to test for it.I believe there was other stuff under the same category (pretty much any numerical stats on this stuff are pointless IMO), but the class "X" thing was what I recalled.The videos of seeing the extinguishers in action were *very* useful to see.

Informative and some great ideas

54321
By on March 6, 2017
The course highlighted some great ideas for conserving resources. So I asked my boss for a budget to buy plants for my desk and whether I could work from home this week. He just laughed for a full five minutes and told me to take an energy efficient cold shower. Perhaps I need to sign up to another course to get these ideas actioned? grin

I found it very slow

14321
By on September 5, 2016
It kept going back to the beginning when I wanted to do the test. In the end I had to resort to phoning IT.

Dangerous

14321
By on July 12, 2016
You recommend that to find out if a door is hot you should touch the metal door handle because it is a good conductor of heat. This is ridiculously dangerous as there is a definite possibility of A) being severely burnt B) Becoming stuck to the handle and C) Accidentally opening the door. The safest method is to just place the back of your hand against the middle of the door and if you feel heat emanating from the room to leave well alone. I can think of no reason why you would not recommend this as the safest method in this and future courses.Also the gentleman has such a soporific voice it is difficult to remain conscious for the duration of the course.

common sense I learnt nothing

14321
By on July 4, 2016
common sense I learnt nothing

Good. A bit long, but good.

43211
By on April 6, 2016
No summary provided.

Very good but as I am a firld worker not

54321
By on April 5, 2016
Very good but as a field worker not all content is relevant.

Clear, Easy to understand.

32121
By on April 5, 2016
The video/images did not display on my computer (and no sound card), so had to use text only. - harder to take in in our busy office environment, but managed.

Very good course

43211
By on April 4, 2016
Very good course clear and easy to follow, a good idea for office based staff and field staff.